Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Lois Ritter

Lois Ritter

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Lois Ritter
"A Big Warm Thanks To You John McNicholas and his Staff.! On one of the coldest day this year (so far) My car would not start! That first initial thought was. Know what am I going to do? It was only 5:00 pm but it looked like .midnight. I was at work and it was a Friday.. No one was around. This is just my luck. About an hr. went by and finally found some one to jump my car. Started up write away. Thank God! Stopped at pep boys and left the car running, was afraid to shut it off. A nice gentleman came out to my car and tested my battery, but you have to turn off the car. Told him what happened, and he said the only way to test it was to shut off the car. Well it was the battery but he could not change it because of the way the car was made.there was something over it.the battery. He said to come back tomorrow. Went home pulled in the garage and everything was OK. The next morning went to start it and would not turn over,here we go again. Called John and he calmed me down. He sent a tow truck to my house and got my car to the shop. We'll got a new battery and been great ever since. Thanks John, it may be a small thing but I felt better after his great customer service. There is no good customer service any more when you go anywhere they make you think you should thank them for waiting on you. Thanks again Lois"
Profile photo of Laretha Thomas

Laretha Thomas

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Laretha Thomas
"I have been a customer for many years. Both John and Anne have provided an excellent level of service. We’ve had car accidents and insurance product changes and upgrades. I’ve consistently been impressed with their knowledge of insurance products to serve our needs as well as the response time and attention to detail in taking care of our insurance needs. Most recently, we had to add an additional car to our insurance coverage and as always Anne had us taken care of within 10 minutes. I’m a happy customer and I highly recommend."
Profile photo of Dale Estand

Dale Estand

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Dale Estand
"I had to change all my policies after 40 years and was a little nervous about the transition. Anne held my hand and walked me through the entire process. I received more customer service and attention from her in 1 month, than the entire time from my other company. More or comparable coverage for less money. So happy about the transition so far."
Profile photo of Spidey Sense !!!

Spidey Sense !!!

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Spidey Sense !!!
"I had a an issue today, and within 20 minutes of my call, I received updated documents, that really helped me out, and put my mind at ease. I rarely need to call, but anytime I do, I always get fast friendly service. I highly recommend their services!"
Profile photo of Tina Johnson

Tina Johnson

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Tina Johnson
"Great service from John and Ann. They always resolve any problems or answer any questions. Always very professional. That's why I've been with them for over 17 or more years."
Profile photo of Gregg Leschman

Gregg Leschman

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Gregg Leschman
"I have been a customer of John for 20 years, he has handled my insurance needs for houses cars boats motorcycle. Highly recommended"
Profile photo of Nancy Oleksy

Nancy Oleksy

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nancy Oleksy
"John and Anne are great at what they do. Always try to give you the best options. Have been with them for years."
Profile photo of Rita Agnew

Rita Agnew

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Rita Agnew
"John and Anne are phenomenal! They both are extremely efficient and effective when responding to your requests. I've dealt with agents previously and they take days to respond. I am extremely happy that I chose them to handle my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Matt McAlpine

Matt McAlpine

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Matt McAlpine
"John & Anne are wonderful! They explained everything clearly & helped me through the claims process! Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Ann Farrell

Ann Farrell

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ann Farrell
"I am grateful to Anne and John for helping me complete paperwork that was overdue. Thanks for your patience."
Profile photo of Kurt K

Kurt K

November 30, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Kurt K
"They are very responsive and help answer any questions I have accurately and timely. They go out of their way to help me with all of my insurance needs. I highly recommend their office!"
Profile photo of Becky Antczak

Becky Antczak

September 26, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Becky Antczak
"Very good at answering out questions on our family's insurance needs."
Profile photo of John R

John R

August 20, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by John R
"Have been with John and assistant Anne for number of years on multiple policies. Good service , had minor accident they took care of quickly"
Profile photo of Jenny R

Jenny R

August 16, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jenny R
"Very helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and responsive."
Profile photo of mannahjimmy

mannahjimmy

August 15, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by mannahjimmy
"John and Anne are great to work with. They respond to all of my questions and have been very helpful with any issues I may have, I recommend wholeheartedly"
Profile photo of Tara McQuillan

Tara McQuillan

September 30, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Tara McQuillan
"My fiancé and I are in our late 20s, just got engaged, moved to a rental house from the city to the suburbs, and got a new car. All of these activities required renters, auto, and personal article insurance. Being new to all this, John and Anne were so helpful for meeting with us, walking us through what we needed, and getting it all set up - all while being patient with two people who have never needed this before. Was super easy and they helped us consider things we may have missed. I am more of a face to face or talk on the phone when going through these types of things, and I appreciate John and Anne being able to safely accommodate, even in these crazy COVID times!"
Profile photo of Pat Strocchia

Pat Strocchia

September 28, 2020

1  out of  5 rating by Pat Strocchia
"My family and I combined for more than 40 years of being a McNicholas State Farm client. I finally shopped my quotes after a very long time and found a much better option. I went to cancel my account and was met by silence. No call back and lied about being emailed. Anne was always nice when she received our money, but not the same way when it’s time to leave. Your welcome for the years of money. Hope people read this before ever choosing you."
Profile photo of Anne Bartle

Anne Bartle

October 14, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Anne Bartle
"Friendly and customer service oriented"
Profile photo of Vincent Fisher

Vincent Fisher

May 8, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Vincent Fisher
"I've been getting my insurance from John since I was 16 years old (21 years as of this posting), and he's always been available for questions, helped me through my homeowners insurance, and just been fantastic at helping me navigate the world of insurance. Just go talk to him in person and let him know what you want, and he'll take care of you!"
Profile photo of Robert Morow

Robert Morow

February 2, 2016

1  out of  5 rating by Robert Morow
"They were extremely helpful until they got my money. I paid in full for my policy, and then a week later they said they found an accident on my account so they wanted to charge me $100 more! They had my information for 3 weeks and could not find this until I was a week into my policy? So much for a 'discount double-check' - they didn't even go through it once! That is just a poor work ethic."